PL: Plenary Lecture
GR: General Remarks
BM: Business Meeting

Plenary Lecture 1

Tom O'Halloran

Northwestern University
"Fertilization & Reproduction"

Plenary Lecture 2

Nick Tonks

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
"Signal transduction"

Plenary Lecture 3

Eric Skaar

Vanderbilt University

Plenary Lecture 4

Ananda Prasad

Wayne State University
"Zinc deficiency"


SP1 (Zinc sensor): Chaired by Maarten Merkx, Christoph Fahrni

SP2 (Neurology 1): Chaired by Ashely Bush, Elias Aizenman

SP3 (Physiology and genetics): Chaired by Michal Hershfinkel, Shannon Kelleher
Van Hul Wim (University of Antwerp, Belgium)
Noam Levaot (Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel)
Peter Zalewski (The University of Adelaide, Australia)
David Soybel (The Pennsylvania State University, USA)

SP4 (Young investigators): Chaired by Toshi Fukada, Taiho Kambe

SP5 (Immunology and inflammation): Chaired by Lothar Rink, Daren Knoell
Daren Knoell (University of Nebraska Medical Center, USA)
Kavitha Subramanian Vignesh (University of Cincinnati, USA)
Lothar Rink (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Fudi Wang (Zhejiang University, China)

SP6 (Biochemistry): Chaired by Wolfgang Maret, Dax Fu

SP7 (Cell biology and cancer): Chaired by Kathy Taylor, Israel Sekler
Yehuda Assaraf (Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel)
Stefano Sensi (Center of Excellence on Aging and Translational Medicine-CeSI-MeT, Italy)
Juan Hu (Michigan State University, USA)
Kathryn Taylor (Cardiff University, UK)
Samantha Pitt (University of St Andrews, UK)

SP8 (Diabetes): Chaired by Hiroyuki Yasui, Liping Huang

SP9 (Neurology 2): Chaired by AtsushiTakeda, Jae-Young Koh
Sang Won Suh (Hallym University, Korea)
Yang Hee Kim (Sejong University, Korea)
Jung Jin Hwang (Asan Medical Center, Korea)
Youichirou Higashi (Kochi University, Japan)
Haruna Tamano (University of Shizuoka, Japan)

SP10 (Zinc therapy): Chaired by Hiroko Kodama, Mitsuhiko Moriyama